© 2018 Aspen Law Group, APC.

Third DUI Attorney

Depending what jurisdiction you were arrested in, a third offense DUI in California will carry with it a serious jail sentence of a minimum of 120 days to a maximum of 1 year.  The Orange County District Attorney's office, for example, will request a jail sentence of 9 months to 1 year.  In order for you to avoid jail, you need to have a highly experienced DUI defense attorney by your side to prep your case so that you are eligible for alternative sentencing.  Without such preparation, you must be ready to face jail.  Call 866-306-5396 for a free consultation with an experienced 3rd DUI attorney.

Third Offense DUI Process - Driver's License Issues

On a Third Offense DUI, you are looking at upwards of a 10 year suspension of your license.  You could go years without the eligibility of a restricted license.  You have 10 days for your attorney to contact DMV to request a hearing.  If your attorney fails to contact DMV within 10 days of your arrest, your license will automatically suspend and you won't be automatically eligible for a restricted license.    Contact a 3rd DUI lawyer at 866-306-5306 for a free consultation as to what to do about your driver's license.

Arraignment Process for a Third DUI

For your third DUI, your arraignment is a crucial step for your case.  First, you need to have a plan before you go to court in order to show the court you're capable of sobriety.  At Aspen Law Group, each case is given a court specific plan of attack so when the time comes to go to court, both you and your case is prepared.  I cannot tell you how important this is in order to get alternatives to jail.  Without it, there is little hope of staying out of jail. 

Consequences to a Third DUI in California

Consequences to a third DUI are severe.  You're looking at mandatory jail time and a suspension of your license, however, not all hope is lost if you hire the right attorney.  Here is a list of the consequences to a third offense DUI in the state of Washington:

 

  • 120 to 365 Days in Jail

  • House Arrest

  • SB 28 Alcohol Program

  • MADD Panel

  • Up to 10 year suspension of your license

  • Community Service

  • Mandatory Ignition Interlock device

  • 5 years of Probation

  • Morgue Program

  • SCRAM Device

  • Mandatory Rehabilitation program

What Can An 3rd Attorney do for you?

There's a lot we can do to mitigate the circumstances and jail time for your third offense DUI in California.  Each court and case varies.  You really need to speak to an attorney to get the specific information pertaining to your third offense DUI case in order to plan a specific attack.  Call us today at 866-306-5306 for more information.

About Our Firm

Aspen Law Group has handled thousands of third offense DUIs in multiple states.  We understand the court's position and listen to our clients goals.  Speak to us at 866-306-5306 for a free and informative consultation.

Request A Consultation