Why Hire an Attorney for Your 2nd DUI
In the state of California, a 2nd DUI is a very serious office that requires jail time. Hiring an attorney can help you obtain alternative sentencing even if you are still on probation for a prior DUI. In some counties, such as Orange County, the District Attorney(DA) may want 60-90 days of jail and without the help of an attorney who knows that county, you will go to jail. Can you afford to spend the next 90 days in jail? - Of course not. Speak to the best multiple offense attorney in the state of California, the attorney other attorneys look to for advice when it comes to multiple offense DUIs.... Attorney Simmons. Speak to her now at at 866-306-5306.
Consequences to a 2nd DUI in California
A 2nd DUI in California is a very serious crime. The amount of jail time you face can be as low as 96 hours and as high as 1 year. More commonly, prosecution agencies will seek 30-90 days jail for a standard 2nd offense DUI.
In addition to the jail, you will face a 18 month alcohol school, SCRAM bracelet, $2,000+ in fines, 5 years probation, license suspension up to 2 years, Ignition Interlock device in your car, possible community service, MADD impact panel, and possible morgue program. However, with the right attorney, there are alternatives available. Speak to a 2nd DUI defense specialist immediately.
2nd DUI Bail
It is not uncommon for the court to require bail on your second offense DUI in California especially if you're on probation. If the case is serious enough, they'll ask the court with withhold bail completely. Speak to a 2nd DUI attorney immediately for a free consultation at 866-306-5306 for more information.
2nd DUI License Suspension
You have 10 days from the date you were arrested to have your attorney to contact DMV to request a hearing. It is better for your attorney to request the hearing to insure you get the best hearing officer for your case.
For some DUIs, including DUI refusal, a person faces up to a 2 year hard suspension of your drivers license without the eligibility of a restricted license. For more information about the suspension you face and how to avoid it, call 866-306-5306 for a free consultation with an experienced multiple offense DUI attorney.
What to expect at court for your 2nd DUI?
The first court date is called your arraignment. This is when the court formally charges you with a DUI. However, the work avoiding jail time comes before you ever walk into the court room on your 2nd offense DUI. You must show to the court you are taking your sobriety seriously and we have a court specific program dedicated to just that. Call 866-306-5306 for a free consultation to learn more about what you need to be doing NOW to avoid jail in the future.
Consequences to a Second Offense DUI
96 hours to 1 year jail
Possible House Arrest
Up to $3,000 in fines
Mandatory ignition Interlock Device
18 onth Alcohol School
MADD Victim's Impact Panel
Defensive Driving Course
Up to 2 year revocation of your drivers license
Possible Morgue Program
With circumstances this serious, you need an attorney highly skilled in 2nd offense DUI. Call 866-306-5306 for more information.
2nd DUI Attorney - Aspen Law Group
Aspen Law Group has successfully represented thousands of clients accused of a 2nd offense DUI. We're ready and willing to do what it takes to ensure the jail time you face is minimized. For more information, call 866-306-5306 for a free, and highly informative consultation.