© 2018 Aspen Law Group, APC.

2nd Dui in Orange County

Posted by Jalen, a DUI client, 4 days ago.

5.0 stars

  • Overall rating Excellent 

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  •  Responsive Excellent

  •  Knowledgeable Excellent

  •  Kept me informed Excellent

Client Review:

Julia did an absolute excellent job on my 2nd DUI case.

Before I called Julia I was represented by another attorney who said he would try and fight my case and would drastically reduce my jail time. On my pre-trial court date, my other attorney said I needed to pled guilty and accept the DUI court I was offered by the judge that day and he did not want to try to reduce my jail time or try to get into the "pay to stay" jails and do the work furlough program as we previously discussed.

I was very surprised with my other attorney and I did not like the result so I stayed up very late that same night looking for a new attorney to represent me.
I found Julia and read of all her great reviews she had and wanted to give it a shot as I was desperate to keep my job and not do the intensive DUI court. I probably wrote my first email to Julia about 11pm at night and she responded with a phone call about 30 min later!! I was shocked seeing a phone call that late at night and we talked for about an hour which went into the next morning about my case and what the best strategy was and I knew instantly I wanted to hire her to represent me.
She was very straight forward with me and was always very responsive and is very knowledgeable about the laws and strategies on fighting a DUI case.
I was still on probation from my first DUI, so it was between going to jail for a few months or doing the intensive DUI court for 1 year. I work full time so DUI court was out of the question for me because the mandatory meetings and weekly court appearances would keep me away from work and I did not want to lose my job.

During our initial phone call interview Julia asked many questions, one of them being if I was a military veteran. I told her yes I was and then she told me about the new diversion court for military veterans which not only keeps you out of jail, but also gets you treatment for alcoholism and PTSD.
It is not easy getting into military diversion as you need to pass a certain criteria and the courts usually don't let you in for a second DUI or violating probation.
Julia put a package together and wrote a great motion for me in court and she did it!! She got me into the military diversion program.
This program is a year long like DUI court, but the difference is that you are getting treatment with other vets and the court appearances are every couple of months but only as a "check up" to see how you are doing. The best part is that after you complete the program, the DUI drops off of your record like it never even happened.
I was so happy when we got out of court that day when I was accepted into the program, Julia did a fantastic job on the stand against the DA. They did not make it easy on us at all but Julia was very assertive with them and really took control in court that day. I am so thankful for her and I'm glad that I dropped my other attorney for her, she is worth every penny and more.

I highly recommend Julia. She always responded to my emails the same day and called me from time to time to check up on me and give me updates with my case. You can tell she is really on your side and she worked very hard on my case. I was able to stay focused on working while she took care of me and made me feel alot better about my DUI situation.

Thank you Julia!!

HIRE JULIA SIMMONS NOW!!! Best lawyer in town that really cares about her clients.

Posted by Kyle, a DUI client, 4 days ago.

  • Overall rating Excellent 

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  •  Responsive Excellent

  •  Knowledgeable Excellent

  •  Kept me informed Excellent

Client Review:

I am grateful that I found Julia Simmons to represent my case. From the first consultation to the end of my case she was honest, responsive to all questions, extremely knowledgeable and her experience as a lawyer is second to none. I would gladly recommend Julia to any person seeking legal help including friends and family. She not only negotiated an amazing deal for me she also guided me in the right direction to get help. Julia Simmons was a huge part in changing my life and she is more than worth every penny that I spent retaining her services. Thanks Julia!!!!

Absolutely reliable, knowledgeable and eager to HELP YOU, NOT TAKE YOUR MONEY

Overall rating: Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I hired Julia < 1 month ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Client Review:

It is important that you know that before speaking with Julia Simmons, I had consulted with 3 lawyers. Two, simply wanted to take my money (and would have also create a problem for me because I was not charged with any crime) and one that did not handle my type of case but I asked him if he could make a referral and he gave me Julia Simmon’s phone number and I am so thankful he did.

 

I called on a Thursday night and I was pleasantly surprised when the call went through. The call was lengthy and she asked all facts regarding my situation and answered all my questions with honesty and also provided me with a wealth of information that was beneficial. I could tell right away that not only was she being honest but she also wanted to give me peace of mind because she could tell I was nervous and of course scared. I was shocked once again that our conversation revolved around whether I needed to hire a lawyer or not, not once did she discussed fees or taking action simply so I can hire her (the other two lawyers did).

 

She thoroughly explained my situation to me and stated I did not need a lawyer at this time but I pressed to meet with her in person because I wanted to ask her more questions. I asked her what her fee was for a consultation and she said it was free. She met me two days later on Saturday morning at 9am. In person, she was personable, franc, easy to talk to and above all patient.

Her advice has proven true and as of now I do not to hire a lawyer but God forbid I may need one, I have her on speed dial and without hesitation I know I will have a good lawyer on my side.

 

Lastly, in our first conversation I truly felt she just wanted to help and I thanked her a bunch of times for her honest helpful advice, for not wanting to take my money and for seeing me in person after already speaking with her. In round about way I asked her why she was like that and she said, “listen, it’s called Karma, you just gotta be honest and help people because everything comes back around, if you do good, it will come back to you and if you don’t do good it will also come back to you.” I agree.

If you need a DUI or related cases attorney, you 100% will be in good care.

Reduced my 2nd DUI to a Dry Reckless

Posted by: Andre, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Knowledgeable and Professional. Julia Simmons was able to resolve my case in my favor. She’s definitely worth the money.

TEAM JULIA SIMMONS!!!
  • Posted by: a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Julia Simmons is as dynamic of a person as much as she is an attorney. I thanks God for allowing Aspen Law Group and specifically, Julia Simmons to cross my path at this pivotal and trying moment of my life. The most important thing about Julia is that she sincerely cares about the well-being of her clients. The first thing she said to me was, “Why do you drink?” She was more concerned about who I was as a person than any buck that can be made. Her points of interest were helping in the now and making a better future. She, by far, connects on a personal level while holding a strong and high standard of professionalism.

I was charged with my fourth DUI in ten years and facing two years in a California STATE PRISON! Within a matter of minutes of Julia talking to the D.A., she literally received a second offer from the D.A. that consisted of six months in a treatment program as well as zero jail time. Julia is a “LIFE SAVER”! I would not have the pleasure to write this review if I did not have Julia in my corner.

I will say to anyone considering Aspen Law Group and thinking about the representation of Julia Simmons during these difficult times, please make the consideration your reality. Do not walk into that court room without Julia by your side. As Julia once told me, “You are an adult and you can make your own decisions.” I would advise you to place your decision in Julia.

Peace of Mind

Posted by: Robin, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 1-6 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Julia Simmons made it easy for us to see her around our schedules, mainly late evenings. She was also available for weekends as well. She even responded to e-mails on her vacation, which we were so thankful for. I felt we were in good responsible hands, which gave us peace of mind. In years past, I was a legal secretary for years, however, if you do not know that particular law or the particular courts involved, as well as how often the laws change… YOU BETTER BE IN GOOD HANDS THAT KNOW!!!

Excellent

Posted by: Tony, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Julia is a great attorney. I was looking at two years in prison on a fourth time DUI felony. She got me the best outcome possible. No jail time .
Julia is very professional and knows what she’s doing. I highly recommend Julia she is a wonderful attorney

Paul

Posted by: Paul, a Administrative Law client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 1-3 years ago.

  • Julia handled my Administrative Law matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:

Julia won my DMV hearing. I am so happy I didn’t loose my license. I am so thankful I chose her to represent me. She was amazing.

Julia Simmons – An amazing Newport Beach DUI Attorney

Posted by: Greg, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Attorney Julia Simmons is by far the best DUI attorney in the area. She was able to talk my case down to a dry reckless, which is amazing. She is also the best DMV hearing attorney, she was able to win the hearing allowing me to keep my license. I was extremely happy with the results of the case .The Newport Beach DUI Lawyer is definitely great at what she does. As a Newport Beach DUI Attorney, Julia is definitely at the top of her craft.

The Best Attorney Ever!! Definitely worth the money!!

Posted by: Hector, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 1-6 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

I had rolled my car and was facing a year suspension with 2 points on my record for a DUI and a lot more in insurance because of it. Julia got me a hearing and won. My license will not be suspended and I will not receive any points on my record. I am so thankful and grateful. If I would have known about her when I received my first DUI, I would have definitely used her back then. THANKS A MILLION!! I recommend her to anyone that is facing any DUI charges. She knows her stuff. Thank you so much!

Legal advice

Posted by: M. Rodriguez, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 1-6 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

its nice to know that there are lawyers out there that works to help people resolve the unfortunate situation rather than making off the money on people. She is straight and listens to the concerns of client. Its an honor to me to recommend her to people in need of legal advices. Thank you for speaking the truth about my case and finding a proper resolution.

Amazing lawyer! Worst case, best outcome!

Posted by Jacqueline, a Criminal Defense client

Overall rating

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.

  • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Client Review:

Julia Simmons saved my life. I came to her out on bail with 5 charges and a lot of priors. It sounds so cheesy, but I mean it sincerely, she was selflessly dedicated to my case. During my hearing I caught yet another case and still in the end received the mildest sentence with most of my charges dropped. This is all due to Julia and her diligent team. She knew what she was doing, handled herself intelligently, professionally and confidently. She is by far the sharpest woman I’ve ever encountered. I gave an extensive criminal history, have spent years in court and worked with many attorneys. I have never seen or heard of anyone pulling of what she did for me. I am indescribably impeded by and grateful to her. I literally owe her everything.

 

JULIA HAS INTEGRITY!!!! (Suspended License)

Posted by Sheila, a Licensing client, 2 months ago.

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Excellent Trustworthy

  • Excellent Responsive

  • Excellent Knowledgeable

  • Excellent Kept me informed

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 1-6 months ago.

  • Julia handled my Licensing matter.

  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Client Review:

Julia Simmons is a blessing, I have spoken to several lawyers all quoted me an expensive price that I was willing to pay because I was desperate and unaware of the law. I spoke to Julia about my situation, she requested that I email my information to her for review. She stated that I would receive a response the next day on how she can assist me. Julia’s assistant called, the next day, never in my wildest dreams did I expect to hear what was she stated: “You can go to DMV and renew your License!”. AT NO COST TO ME! Who knew that I was being bamboozled by other lawyers that just wanted to use my lack of knowledge of the law to charge me money? It is very refreshing to know that it is a lawyer that has a heart and INTEGRITY. GOD BLESS YOU JULIA and ASSOCIATES.

Julia won my DMV hearing!!

Posted by: Kyle, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I used Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

 

Client Review:

Julia is the best in the field. She is well connected and very professional.

I was accused of DUI, refused breathalyzer and refused blood test. If it were not for Julia and her talented team I would be in a tough situation.
She won my case at the DMV hearing regardless of my refusal status.

I highly recommend Julia if you are looking for excellence.

A++++

ROCK STAR

Posted by tony, a DUI client

  • Overall rating Excellent

  • Trustworthy Excellent

  • Responsive Excellent

  • Knowledgeable Excellent

  • Kept me informed Excellent

  • I recommend Julia Simmons.

  • I hired Julia 6-12 months ago.

  • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

  • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Client Review:

Julia Simmons is a rockstar of an attorney her entire staff and everyone at her office very dependable easy to get ahold of always return phone calls. She charged me half the money and got my case dismissed can’t ask for more than that thank you.

 
Thank you Julia!
5.0 stars

Posted by Lynn

Client Review:

Hiring Julia Simmons was the best decision I have ever made.
I received a DUI in December of 2015. I lived in California at the time. My fiancé and I were ready to move to Hawaii in a few months. Then, I made the mistake of my life.. I got a DUI! I could not believe this happened! But it did.. one to many glasses of wine.. I thought I was OK to drive… as everyone thinks… but I wasn’t. My BAC was .15. I spent the night in jail. As you will know, if you are looking at this site, what a horrible experience. When I got home I researched the internet and came across Julia’s website. She specializes in multiple DUI’s, I got my very first DUI five years prior.. it was New Years Eve.
Everything I read on Julia’s website lead me to believe she was a good lawyer, so I hired her. She advised me from the first day what I needed to do and I did everything she advised.
I was able to move to my new home in Hawaii a few months later. My case was not heard for almost one year. Julia appeared on my behalf, so I did not need to attend court. She negotiated with the DA and was able to minimize my sentence. Part of my sentence was 45 days in jail! I was given the option of Rehab, which I gladly agreed to.


In that one year I was always worried about the outcome. But as time went by, I felt more and more confident that things would be ok. I would have to pay a lot of money in fines, rehab, etc., I accepted the consequences.


I have been living in Hawaii for close to a year now. I did receive four year probation, I check in once a month. I did have to complete an 18 month DUI program. Hawaii does not have ‘in person’ classes like CA so I take them on-line. It’s a great on-line course, very informative. I have completed about half of it. The on-line program is a total of 78 hours, so I should complete it in a couple of months.
So… everything has turned out well. Having Julia and her team on my side relieved a huge amount of anxiety for me over the course of a year.


She is highly knowledgeable and I highly recommend Julia, should you need an excellent attorney.
So.. life goes on.. I love living here in Hawaii. I love that this is all pretty much behind me.
Mainly, I love the fact that I have not had a drop to drink, white wine was my thing, since my DUI, December 2015. I attend AA meetings here in Kona, once a week or so… great people… we meet on the beach…


Life is good…


Thank you Julia and staff…


Aloha
Lynn

JULIA IS THE BEST!!!

Client Review:

Julia, Thank you so much for everything! I knew it wasn't looking good for me with a second DUI and child endangerment charge against me. I am so glad I hired her! She did more than I expected!
I was more than happy and satisfied with the outcome of my case.
THANK YOU !
Definitely recommend  ASPEN LAW GROUP

 

ANGEL!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Mandeep

Client Review:

This was probably the most heart pumping time of my life! Only 23 years old and was in the process of being charged a 3rd DUI all within 10 years!! I have not been to jail for more then like a week or less, this time it would have been a while!! I was SOOO worried and depressed! Lost weight and everything due to depression. Out of depression I for the 1st time in my life hired a lawyer just searching something like "best dui lawyer" brought me to Julia's page! With out even thinking much I just called to see how the process was like, since I had no idea what I was doing!! I happened to just hire her after all the positive reviews and it literally SAVED my life!!! Julia magically somehow SAVED my license too!!!! What else could you want!!! Literally a second chance!!!! She took care of me genuinely more so like a good hearted being, as to she saw how much of a bad person I really at all was not, I literally use to cry my eyes out in court out of confusion!! She felt the hurt I had so she actually listened and trusted in my words and knew they were the truth! Your literally hiring a professional friend in the law field if that makes much sense! My case literally ended this past January (2017) I'm now living life happy instead of in jail! I literally talked to Julia on the phone after everything was done/ended finally and called her an angel !!(Julia my mom loves and thanks you) and from me also THANKKKK YOUUU! You too John!!( secretary) amazing people at Aspen Law group!

3rd Dui

Posted by Nick

Julia Simmons helped put me on the right track. She was aggressive and skilled. She kept me out of prison on my 3rd Dui. The case carried 7 other charges with it. Thank you Aspen Law Group.

Could not be happier with the outcome of my case.

Posted by Gary

 

I contacted Julia through the internet when I had some serious problems with my driving record and was about to lose my license. She was very professional and explained all the potential outcomes in detail. She was able to help me keep my license and I'm very happy with all her advise and the final outcome on my case. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing an attorney for driving issues.

Gary

I am happy and would recommend.
5.0 stars

Posted by Daniel
November 28, 2016

I was referred to Julia by a contact of mine and was pleased with the results and ease of the case, being my second DUI. I had .29 blood alcohol from when they drew my blood in the hospital.... long story. I don't remember anything. But glad it is behind me without the assault charge and no jail and 3 month classes only. I appreciate the convenient, discrete nature and investigative approach to help my case. Being a small business owner and single parent I was glad I didn't skip a beat. Thank you!!!

Excellent Lawyer
5.0 stars

Posted by Giovanni

I Was on my 3rd DUI back in 2013 a very f time for me since my life was on the line; However, she was very helpful and very informative about my case, she clearly laid out all my options to me, and she was able to get the results I wanted. Very Satisfied
Thank you so much!

BRAVO !!! I'M FREE !!!
5.0 stars

Posted by mariah

Where do I start? When I first contacted Julia, she was straight to the point. No sugar coding BS. She told me the truth, and she also explained my charges for what they really were. Out of all of the lawyers that I contacted, she presented her self as the most confident. That was what I needed in my current situation. Long story short, I have 3 DUI'S and I automatically assumed that I was headed to prison. I just knew the Law was not on my side! Considering what I could have received, I thank the man above for sending me this bad ass lawyer. I was looking at, at least 1 year in jail and i received 6 months in residential treatment and 5 yrs informal probation. The crazy thing is, I had received my first DUI when I was a minor and the Judicial System counted my initial DUI and had me under a habitual offender, "FOUR DUI'S"! Julia is extremely assertive, and to some she may appear too confident or aggressive, but don't mind that, focus on the important issue at hand, the fact that you can be looking at some serious time! Remember, she's a lawyer, not a therapist. She's not there to hold your hand, or stroke your ego. My advice is, "DO EVERYTHING THAT SHE ASK". If you follow her command, she can make it happen for you. If you don't, well that's your bad. I recommend Julia because she fought hard and she exceeded my expectations. Julia and her team mad the impossible, possible. Just and FYI, all of my DUI'S were back to back. I had 4, including the minor offense in a 6 year span. All of the lawyers I spoke to sounded as though I had no chance what so ever. i'm 24 btw. I say this to say, HIRE JULIA, she'll save you ass!

Best Representation Ever
5.0 stars

Posted by Perry

When I called Julia I did not know what to expect. I was being charged with my fourth DUI facing prison time and a felony conviction. Julia did not sweet talk me like other attorneys to hype my hopes and follow through with little results. Instead she told me, "this is what it is, this is what is going to happen and this is what I can do." There was something inside me that snapped when she told me this and I knew right away she was the real deal. She kept me out of prison, made a deal to reduce my felony to a misdemeanor and somehow finds the patience to still deal with me. I am eternally grateful for the second chance she has fought for me to have. If you want real, aggressive and quality representation that brings real results, then look no further. I would be doing a huge disservice to everyone charged with a DUI if I did not tell you from personal experience to hire Julia Simmons!

Request A Consultation